State of Texas County of Dawson The School Trustees of Klondike Independent School District

The Board of Trustees for the Klondike Independent School District met on January 23, 2024 at 8:00 a.m. in a *special called meeting* with the following members present:

- () Mike Barkowsky (X) Kenny Ferguson
- (X) Cody King
- () Quinton Kearney

- (X) Kelly O'Brien (X) Clay Thixton
- (X) Ricky Barkowsky
 - y (X) Steve McLaren
- () Danielle Therwhanger () Dalton DeGraffenreid (X) Janee Berry

Visitors: Kevin Telchik, auditor from Stephen, Stephen & Telchik

Meeting called to order by Board President-Kenny Ferguson

- 2. Invocation given by Kenny Ferguson
- 3. Audit report

Board actions to be considered:

- 4. Motion made by Clay Thixton & seconded by Cody King to approve the 2023-2024 audit report as presented. *Passed 5-0*
- 5. Motion made by Kelley O'Brien & seconded by Ricky Barkowsky to approve Stephen, Stephen & Telchik as auditors for the 2024-2025 school year. *Passed 5-0*
- 6. Motion made by Ricky Barkowsky & seconded by Clay Thixton to adjourn. Passed 5-0

Board went into closed session at	p.m. on	to discuss		_·
Board re-entered into open session at _		_ on	·	

Meeting Adjourned at <u>9:20 a.m.</u>

Date: <u>02-23-2024</u>